Page 1 of 30 12311 ... LastLast

Thread:

Default New Rider from Texas

Hey y'all,

I just picked up my first motorcycle: 2008 Buell Blast. It's great to see so many devoted Blastards on the forum, although it looks like I missed the boat by about 5 years...

I've never ridden before, but hopped right on the Blast and drove around the block a few times; it is a great bike to learn easily. In Texas, it is required for new riders to take a motorcycle safety course, so I have mine scheduled for later this month. Are there any other Texans out there?

I look forward to hearing from y'all and I am open to any advice.

Thanks,
    Brandon

I'm a mechanical engineer, so I have this problem where I think I know everything...

The Boss
    (Admin)

Welcome!! It's never too late to get up on two wheels.

There's a few TX blastards here, KennyG rides quite often.
    "It is impossible, until some crazy son of a bitch has the audacity to believe that no matter what the expert says, I can still do that shit." - C.T. Fletcher

Click here to enlarge
    Left to Right:
    2003 Blast (Blue), 2001 XBlast (Rex), 2007 XB9R Firebolt (Bolt)

Do you like the forum? Do you appreciate the input and community support? Consider donating to help keep us alive and growing! Click here to donate!
    Like us on Facebook!

Welcome Brandon,

All Texans think they know everything, not just mechanical engineers. LOL

I was imported to North Texas 8 years ago and Live near Argyle in Denton County.

Kenny G
    *** 2009 Blast *** V&H Exhaust *** Dan's Intake System Along With Recommended Jetting By Dan *** Yellow Skins Purchased, New Old Stock, From Dealers Who Used Yellow Blasts For Riders Edge ***
    *** Pirelli Diablo Tire Front *** Pirelli ST 66 140 70S 16 Tire Rear***

*** Hope To Work On Suspension Next ***